Writing

How I Became A Self Published Author

Life changes in every single way when you become a parent, even more so when you are a young parent. Everything you thought you knew about yourself changes. My son was my Ah Ha moment.

 

When he was born I realized that I wasn’t cut out for a corporate environment job. Then my journey as a writer began.

 

Writing stories has been one of the most natural things to me. My love for books and stories started at an early age. My mom and I would go to the library during school holidays and binge read. I would read our first reader books on the way home from school. I also enjoyed writing essays during high school and when my love found a story I had written he motivated me to publish it.

 

I wrote a short story named What Can I Be? Which turned into a series called Adventurous Alex.

 

I signed up to Amazon’s Kindle Direct Publishing or KDP and created a profile on Amazon’s Author Central.

 

In future posts I will explain how I went from dreaming the stories to creating and publishing them.

Leave a Reply

