Writing

Scribophile: A Writer’s Oasis

I’ve been searching for a writing community for some time now. Goodreads was my first option and I joined, but I haven’t gotten much value out of it yet. I joined a few writers groups on Linked In, but people hardly communicate there and some groups haven’t had an active post for months. So how is a new writer supposed to network and seek guidance from other writers? I became quite frustrated and spent hours scouring the internet for answers. I thought I would never find what I was looking for and then I stumbled upon Scribophile.

 

Scribophile is a wonderful writer’s community and workshop. It’s a fantastic place to share your work and critique others work in a respectful and constructive manner.

 

I was a bit apprehensive at first, but as soon as I joined I was welcomed with open arms. I introduced myself to the community in one of their forums and immediately felt like I was at home. The writers are pleasant and intelligent. I’ve made so many friends in a few days. I can’t wait to dive in and read their work. I’m one of the only Children’s Book writers, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t learn anything from these wonderful individuals.

 

I know that Scribophile is a place where I can learn, grow and make friends for life. I would urge any writer or aspiring writer to join Scribophile today. You won’t regret it.

3 thoughts on “Scribophile: A Writer’s Oasis

  1. Pingback: Groups For Writers

Leave a Reply

