Recipes

Tasty Tuesday: Pancake Pops

Pancake Pops.jpg

I’m a self-confessed appliance addict and hoarder. I love the sense of satisfaction I get when I use them for more than their intended use. Whether it’s to make omelettes in a waffle iron or cinnamon buns in a mini donut maker; I’m always trying to find new ways to use the appliances that I hoard. Pancake pops are a sleepover staple at our house. They are so easy to make and the kids love them. I’ve added chocolate shavings to the recipe below. They are so delicious; expect to be asked for second and third helpings. I also love that I don’t have to slog over a stove all morning and cleaning up is a breeze.

20150409_104400.jpg

I hope you enjoy the recipe!

 

Ingredients:

250 ml (1 Cup) Flour

10 ml (2 teaspoons) Baking Powder/ Soda

30 ml (2 Tablespoons) Sugar

5 ml (1 teaspoon) Salt

 

1 Large egg, beaten

250 ml (1 Cup) Milk

30 ml (2 Tablespoons) Oil

 20150409_101756.jpg

Method:

  1. Switch on the cake pop maker.
  2. Sift all the dry ingredients into a bowl.
  3. Whisk all the wet ingredients into a jug.
  4. Make a well in the centre of the dry ingredients and slowly add the wet mixture.
  5. Stir the mixture until all lumps are dissolved.
  6. Spoon the pancake mixture into the ready heated cake pop maker.
  7. Close the cake pop maker lid and cook for approximately 3 minutes.
  8. Gently remove the cake pops and place on a cooling rack.
  9. Repeat till all the mixture is finished.
  10. Enjoy the pancake pops with cinnamon sugar or maple syrup.

20150409_104202.jpg

Let me know how this turned out for you and your family.

 

Stay Blessed!

Save

9 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Pancake Pops

      1. It started out as a way to show my man that I actually use my cake pop maker (Lol, maybe once a year for making cake pops), but it’s been quite handy otherwise. I love having the little ones around for sleepovers. You can put them on a stick and then the girls feel extra fancy. There is just something about eating food on a stick that everyone loves.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

