My Books

Freebie Friday: There’s A Baby In Where?

My favourite day has almost arrived!

Tomorrow is Freebie Friday!!!!!

Freebie Friday Tag.jpg

I’m so pleased that I finally finished and published There’s A Baby In Where? after a year of agonising over it. There’s A Baby In Where? is the first book of my health series and I am so honoured to offer it to you for free this Friday.

There's A Baby In Where Cover

Get There’s A Baby In Where? for free on Friday 11 March here

 

There’s A Baby In Where? Follows the story of a young girl named Julia. Her mother decides to take her daughter to a special lunch where she reveals that she is pregnant. Julia doesn’t shy away from asking her mother the difficult questions like how the baby got there, what a womb is, if it’s a brother or sister, how the baby will come out of her mother’s tummy and if her parents will love her the same after the baby arrives.

Family.jpg

The story is easy to read and has a rhyme here and there. I’ve hand drawn all the images and I’m so proud to present this book.

Stork.jpg

I am so grateful to be doing something I love every day. Thank you all for your support. You have restored my confidence in myself and my abilities as a writer and illustrator.

 

Let me know what you think.

 

Stay Blessed!

Lindsay Sign Off

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Freebie Friday: There’s A Baby In Where?

    1. Thanks 🙂 I appreciate your feedback. I went through this process with my step daughter and I couldn’t hide it because I had hyperemesis gravidarum. She was devastated when she saw me in the hospital, but she was so happy to find out that she was going to be a big sister. I think this is the conversation I would have had with her if I wasn’t hooked up to an IV at the time of the reveal. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too! I loved your post – the mixed perspective on skin colour. My son is mixed, but looks more like me and I often wonder what growing up will be like for him, especially here in South Africa where race divisions run quite deep after apartheid.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

