Lindsay's Life

24 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me

Feature Image - 24 Things.jpg

  1. I’m an only child – Mr has enough siblings for the both of us, so I guess it worked out.
  2. I love to bake – Especially when Mr is on a diet, that’s when I bake at my best!
  3. I write all my stories and blog posts on a piece of paper with a pen – I can’t type up a story on my laptop.
  4. My first job was at a video store – I had two options as a first part-time job, either I was going to work at a pizzeria or a video store.
  5. I watched the Phantom of the Opera so many times I can’t even count – I sing along too
  6. My ultimate pet would be a ferret – but it’s illegal to own one in South Africa.
  7. I’m very self-motivated – when I want something I go for it.
  8. I’m extremely afraid of cockroaches – Mr and I have a deal; He deals with the roaches, I deal with the spiders.
  9. I sing to my dogs – “Sammy girl, you are my world…”
  10. My least favourite home duty is doing dishes – The most romantic gift I’ve received from Mr was a dishwasher on Valentine’s Day. He knows me so well.
  11. I started my writing career after Mr found my story on the floor – It ended up being published almost a year ago. It’s called When I grow up.
  12. My favourite food is Indian food – I love the spices and the flavours.
  13. I hate blow drying my hair – it feels like a waste of time to be honest.
  14. I cry during The Voice, Idols, X Factor, etc. – I love it when people put themselves out there and go for their dreams.
  15. I’m a sucker for a good glass of wine – I love Pinotage and Chardonnay in particular.
  16. I talk to any animal I see – When we go to Mr’s family there are always animals around and I talk to them. “Who’s a good chicken?” Then Mr bursts my bubble at dinner time and says “You know that chicken you were talking to…” That wasn’t the first time: “You know the sheep you were talking to…” Eventually he told me not to talk to any animal when we go to his family.
  17. I’m a Pisces – My personality is cookie cutter Pisces.
  18. I’d like to travel to Puglia one day – It’s known for seafood and pasta. That’s reason enough for me!
  19. I can’t swim at all – I’m petrified of open water and pools.
  20. I always want to help others – I have this inner urge to help people in any way possible.
  21. I love what I do – Writing doesn’t feel like work to me, I love it so much.
  22. I learn new languages easily – I’m semi-fluent in my third language.
  23. I’m terrible at any sport – If napping was a sport I’d be a World Champion.
  24. Every Friday is pizza Friday – I’d eat pizza all day, every day.

 

What is the one thing you would like people to know about you?

Don’t be shy to leave a comment below.

 

Stay Blessed!

Lindsay Sign Off

 

21 thoughts on “24 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me

  1. Hey Lindsay, lovely to find out more about you. We have a fair bit in common, I’m not into sports (the most exercise I do is walking and Zumba), I don’t like blow drying my hair either and I only learned to swim as an adult. I was petrified of water as a child and nearly drowned when I was very little. It was only after I met Doug that I had to learn, he was into scuba diving and all water sports. Oh, and I talk to my animals too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These kinds of posts are fun. In fact something like this will be my April theme on my memoir blog.

    Pizza–I’d eat a lot more of it, but my wife doesn’t care for it as much as I do so we rarely have it. This is even more true for Indian food–she’s kind of scared of trying it though she loves lentils and rice and I’ve told her that she can always order that in an Indian restaurant.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Wrote By Rote

    Like

  3. Hi Lindsay. Thanks for following my blog! decided to check out yours. I love the fact that you sing to your dog. I used to sing to my cats too, made up songs about them being fur balls. I also cry while watching The Voice, Idol, etc!! And can I just say that I admire you being able to speak 3 languages! That’s so awesome. I only speak 2 (English, Filipino). I have always been planning to learn a new one but I never get around to it! You’re an inspiration!!! Sorry for my ramblings!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂 I am so glad that I’m not the only once who cries when someone sings on The Voice or Idol. Haha. Filipino is a wonderful language. I love how blogging can connect people from all around the world. I hope we can develop a beautiful friendship. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! To tell you what, sometimes they haven’t gotten around to the singing part yet, and I am already teary eyed!! Lol. Glad to be connected with you! Looking forward into following your journey in this blogging world! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

