Writing

Writing Wednesday: What Inspires My Stories?

What inspires me.jpg

My books are often inspired by my children (I know how cheesy this sounds). What they do on a daily basis, how they interact with the world around them, their achievements, stories, misbehaviours, views and mishaps often make for a riveting read.

The other source of inspiration for me is nature. There’s so much we can learn from nature. I’ve had good ideas from being outside with the dogs, going for a walk, to the beach or the park. Inspiration literally surrounds me.

The third place where my inspiration comes from is during my sleep. I dream stories and plot lines while I sleep. They are so vivid and real, by the time I wake up most of the story is figured out and I have enough energy to write it out.

My life and everyone in it is inspirational to me. Talking to others, playing music, getting out there is bound to spark an idea.

We all have a story to tell. What is your story?

What inspires you?

Don’t be shy to comment below.

 

Stay Blessed!

 

Lindsay Sign Off

23 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday: What Inspires My Stories?

  1. Hey Lindsay, like you nature is a great inspiration for me, as are my kids and my home life. I tend to forget my dreams these days, unless they’re really vivid, but just getting out and about generally provides me with inspiration to write. I know I’ve become a lot more mindful since I’ve had my blog. Hope you’re having a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am having a great day today, how is your day going? I sleep with a book and a pen on my bedside table so that I can write my dreams down, otherwise I would forget them. Pregnancy brain has turned into Mom brain for me.Hehe 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know what you mean, I used to have a book for dreams by my bed too. It’s been replaced by my Gratitude Journal now. Glad you’re having a good day, mine is just starting and I have a big list of things to do. And I should be getting off WP so I can do them!! 🙂 Stay well.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Lindsay
    Nice to meet you 🙂 I found your blog through simply marsquessa blogging event. Just came around to say a Hi. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

    Have a great day!
    Arcane owl

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, I never got to thank you for following my blog 🙂 I am sorry I am little late though 😦
    I do not have any specific inspiration.But from the time I remember I have always believed in happily ever afters and fairy tales. I used to get mocked at also for that, but it never stopped me from believing in them and wishing for it.Later I met my now husband(then classmate) and after quite a long time of courtship we got married. After being in a relationship for 7 years ( 5 years dating and 2 years in marriage with him) I want to tell the world that there IS something called happily ever after and if we want, we can all have our own happily ever afters with a little persistence and lot of love. I also like travelling so some of my articles are inspired by the places I travel and want to visit 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi LINDSAY! So happy to meet you. Found you during Niki’s meet and greet and saw you found my blog. Looking forward to reading your posts. I have a special soft spot for children’s books. Although I do not write my own, I use them as a way to ensure families and doctors communicate clearly about kids’ health. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

