Recipes

Tasty Tuesday: Macaroni and Cheese Cups

Hi Everyone!

 

I’m sorry that I’ve been so quiet for the past few days. I’ve been really busy illustrating and writing new books. I’m so thankful to have a moment to share this recipe with you.

 

Mr doesn’t enjoy the traditional cheese sauce version of Macaroni and Cheese so I always make my mom’s version of Macaroni and Cheese. I made these in muffin tins so that Mr can take them to work for lunch the next day. They also make great lunchbox treats for kids.

Tasty Tuesday Eggy Mac and Cheese Cups

Ingredients:

½ Cup dry macaroni

2 Large eggs

2 Cups milk

½ – ¾ Cup grated cheese

1 Finely chopped onion

1 Finely chopped green pepper

1 Tablespoon melted butter

Salt and Pepper to season

20150406_175948.jpg

Instructions:

  1. Grease muffin pan or oven dish and preheat the oven to 180⁰C (350⁰F)
  2. Boil macaroni as per package instructions.
  3. Brown onion and green pepper in a saucepan.
  4. Combine the drained macaroni with the onion and green pepper mixture.
  5. Beat the eggs and milk and add seasoning.
  6. Decant the macaroni mixture into your muffin pans or oven dish, sprinkle the cheese on top and pour the egg mixture into the dish as evenly as possible.
  7. Sprinkle the breadcrumbs over and dab with some melted butter.
  8. Bake for 30 minutes and enjoy!

 

Feel free to download the recipe card below:

Macaroni and Cheese Cups.jpg

Macaroni and Cheese Cups

I hope you enjoyed this recipe. Do you cook anything other than muffins or cupcakes in a muffin pan?

If you do, let me know! If you just want to add a comment please do so! I’d love to hear from you.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

 

12 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Macaroni and Cheese Cups

  1. These look great! I will have to try them!
    I have made mini egg quiches in muffin tins and they turned out delicious! You can put whatever you like in them too and they are great for an on the go breakfast!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love quiche! Spinach and Feta are my favourite. I love food that you can pack into lunchboxes. Madam is quite picky with her lunch. I haven’t made quiche’s in a muffin pan. I’ll try it. I make them in tartlet pans, but they are quite fiddly that way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

