A - Z Challenge

A – Z Challenge First Two Days Check In

I signed up for the A – Z Challenge with a little less than a month to go. I thought it would be easy to post something every day, since I do that already. I was wrong! It is definitely a challenge to come up with topics from letters A – Z.

 

I had no idea what I was going to write about so I decided to deal with it later and carried on blogging and writing as usual. A week before the challenge I decided to write down topics. They were so scattered and made no sense, to be honest. I was so unhappy with my progress.

 

Then the nerves set in and I was hoping for a great idea or inspiration. I thought I would be further than where I was at the time. So two days before the challenge it came to me! Write what you know. I decided to write about my pregnancy, birth and beyond with all the gory details. I hope others can learn and be inspired by my story and be motivated to tell their own. I haven’t told many stories of this time of my life, even though I wouldn’t be who and where I am without this experience. It wasn’t always fun or pretty, but it was real and tough. I gained strength that I didn’t have and I was often blindsided by all the difficulties. I hope to bring more tolerance and acceptance with this challenge.

 

If you missed my first two posts view them here:

Abdomend – C-section Recovery Kit

Breastfeeding – More than Boobs and Milk

 

Upcoming posts this week:

Monday: Colic

Tuesday: Down’s Syndrome Screening

Wednesday: Everything I packed in my hospital bag

Thursday: Fatherhood for the second time

Friday: Giraffe House 1st birthday party

Saturday: Hyperemesis Gravidarum

Thank you for joining me on this journey. I hope you enjoy these posts. I wish all participants of the A – Z Challenge well. I love all the posts I’ve read so far. It is so wonderful to see bloggers pushing past the boundaries of what they would regularly publish on their blog.

 

How is the A – Z challenge going so far?

 

Let me know what you think. I’d love to hear from you.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

4 thoughts on “A – Z Challenge First Two Days Check In

Leave a Reply

