My Books

Free Book- Adventurous Alex: Off to the Museum

Hi everyone!

I hope you are having a great day so far.

I’m so excited to announce that Adventurous Alex: Off to the Museum is free today on Amazon.

Adventurous Alex Off to the Museum Cover

Get your free copy here

Join Alex on an adventure to her local museum. She sees dinosaurs, gemstones, Egyptian artefacts, old toys, fossils and more! This is the sixth book in the Adventurous Alex picture book series and it wonโ€™t disappoint. Jam packed with vivid illustrations and rhymes, Off to the Museum is bound to excite and educate early and first time readers.

The Adventurous Alex series is a collection of original childrenโ€™s bedtime stories with rhyming sentences and vibrant illustrations to keep your child entertained, but not overly stimulated before bed. The repetitive yet entertaining children rhymes will ensure your child asks for the story to be read aloud over and over night after night before bedtime.

Through the Adventurous Alex kids book series, you and your child can follow Alex through her various adventures, learning more about herself and the world around her. Adventurous Alex is a great series for children learning about their identity and the world around them. The series is a great bedtime stories collection for your child to actively engage in and learn about their world. Each kids book is short, easy, reading.

Adventurous Alex: What can I be is a great book for children who:

Have a curious mind
Have an active imagination
Have a thirst for knowledge and education
Love to be entertained
Are in the early stages of their development
Are starting to speak and learn words
Are learning to read and write

 

Feel free to download this printable colouring book I created with love for your children to enjoy:

Off to the park Colouring Book Cover.Jpg

Adventurous Alex Off to the Museum Colouring Book

Off to the Museum 11.jpg

Get your free copy of Adventurous Alex: Off to the Museum here

Check out my author page for more great books.

 

I would appreciate it if you would take a moment to leave a short review. Your reviews matter, because they influence which book parents will purchase in the future.

 

Thanks for all your support, I appreciate it very much.

I hope you enjoy reading this story to your children as much as I did with mine.

 

Let me know what you think. Don’t be shy to leave a comment.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

12 thoughts on “Free Book- Adventurous Alex: Off to the Museum

  1. Thank you, Lindsay! My day care kids would have enjoyed Alex’s adventures, and the coloring book would have been great fun at art time. I have several young friends who have just started families and will appreciate the series in the years to come.

    It’s always been important to me for girls and boys to see each other as equals, each capable of a rainbow of emotions. I wanted them to understand that all toys are for all children. For instance, playing with baby dolls helps us learn how to become good parents, not just good mothers. And I’ve never been shy about changing the wording of stories I read them to let them imagine themselves in any role. “Policeman” became “police officer”, “mailman” became “letter carrier”. So I’d tweak your toy page a bit, maybe something like, “trains, dolls and blocks for all girls and boys.” I hope you wouldn’t mind too much. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read the story. I appreciate your comment and will adjust the story as soon as the promotion ends. Your critique is very valuable and improves my writing as a whole. I have published Adventurous Alex When I Grow Up, which illustrates your point. She is a police officer, fire marshall and astronaut amongst other jobs. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

