Recipes

Tasty Tuesday: Perfect Pancakes

Hi Everyone!

 

I hope you are having a terrific Tuesday so far.

Perfect Pancakes.jpg

There’s something about pancakes or flapjacks (as we call it here) that just says weekend. With Mother’s Day coming up, this would be a great treat that’s easy enough for kids to make. I love this recipe in particular, because they taste like a pancake scone hybrid. This recipe is definitely one you’ll use time and time again, I know I do.

 

Ingredients:

2 Large eggs

4 – 6 Tablespoons sugar (Depending on your taste)

2 Tablespoons melted butter or margarine

1 Cup of milk

2 Cups of flour

3 Teaspoons of baking powder

A pinch of salt

A splash of vanilla essence

 

Instructions:

  1. Beat the eggs and the sugar.
  2. Add ½ a cup of milk, melted butter/margarine and vanilla essence to the mixture.
  3. Sift the dry ingredients and gradually add to the egg mixture.
  4. Whisk until smooth.
  5. Slowly add the remaining milk and continue to whisk.
  6. Fry in a greased and heated pan till cooked.
  7. Enjoy!

20160409_115145.jpg

We had ours with cinnamon sugar this morning. Usually we’d have it with syrup and bacon.

20160409_112433.jpg

I have this really great pan called the Perfect Pancake Pan. Mr ordered it off Amazon last year, because I love pancakes, but I could never get the shape just right. Now I have perfectly round pancakes. I also love that I just spray it with non-stick spray and it is ready to go. No oil required! I fry eggs in there too so it has more than one purpose.

20160409_113531.jpg

For more information on the Perfect Pancake Pan click here

 

I’ve made this recipe card for you to save and print.

Perfect Pancakes Recipe.jpg

Perfect Pancakes Recipe

 

I hope you like this recipe.

What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast? Let me know! I’d love to hear from you.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Perfect Pancakes

Leave a Reply

