A - Z Challenge

Kicking All Day Long

K.jpg

I had a very active child in the womb; he is still very active now. Always running, always climbing and always jumping! I have no idea how he had so much energy, considering that I was suffering from HG (see my post on HG here).

kICKING

Mr nicknamed the baby Chuck Norris, because you could see him kicking on the surface of my stomach.

photo-1431324155629-1a6deb1dec8d

What it felt like inside my womb.

He loves music! He would kick as soon as he would hear any beat (too bad for me when we attended a music festival that we had booked months in advance). It was the worst when Mr and I attended a dance performance with African drums providing the beat. Our dear friend and colleague passed away and the little one was kicking away at the funeral as soon as we started singing the hymns.

photo-1448485780098-7e0b78781fc1.jpg

Another rare picture inside my womb.

 

We had to switch off the radio towards the end of my pregnancy, because his kicking would be so sore and fast. You could see the ripples across my stomach. He would do the same thing at the mall, which caused many people to stare at my belly as he moved from one side to the other.

12832291_10209300940707669_6063055466425184798_n.jpg

This energy has translated after birth. He loves music and dancing. He dances all the time. He also loves entertaining people and being the centre of attention.

 

Did you have a child that kicked constantly? Let me know! I’d love to have a conversation with you.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

38 thoughts on “Kicking All Day Long

  1. That is so funny that you’d post a picture of a soccer match because that’s what I told my husband it felt like when I was pregnant with my oldest. She too was very simulated with music and it has all remained that way post delivery. She’s a very energetic 7 year old that can’t live without music! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awww thank you 🙂 I can only imagine! I have music for everything- for her to do homework, meditate calm down to go to sleep, pretty much anything you can think of 🙂 I’m sure that handsome little guy will be a great dancer 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks so much. You are too kind 🙂 Great idea with the different types of music. I’m sure it will come in handy for me later down the line. I can’t wait for your meet and greet on Friday 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. 🙂

        Yeah I went to a class one time about reading stories to classical music and it was amazing how reading the same story changed based on the song used to read it. I had an in home daycare at the time and even my most active kids were excited to sit down and listen. Changed the way I read books to kids. I’ll see if he has a YouTube video on it…

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It was! It was scary and risky but it was worth it! It built my self-confidence and changed the way I looked at working. It also lead to me homeschooling my daughter for a year so I was happy to make up for lost time 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Your son is adorable Lindsay. My first baby was a kicker and she was a little bundle of energy as a toddler and now, as an almost 18 year old, is a serious horse rider! My son on the other hand hardly kicked and today he’s quiet and studious and not very active. It’s interesting isn’t it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All these comments made me realise that I’m going to have an active child for life. He loves running and swimming too. I’ll have to invest in getting him into more activities to nurture this trait. It’s so funny that you are commenting on my blog while I’m commenting on yours 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Too true. I’m sure you’ll be kept very busy running him round to lots of different and very active play activities as he grows up. He looks like such a gorgeous and fun loving boy. A bundle of energy. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Mine carried on an in utero gymnastics class, 24/7. Of course he was a hyperkinetic child, who is now a constantly moving man who relies on music like he relies on air. It makes sense, doesn’t it? The person who comes out of Mom is the same person who was inside. Why would s/he suddenly change personality or characteristics?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

