Awards · Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award Badge.jpg

Thank you very much Proud to be Step for nominating me for this Blogger Recognition Award, I feel so proud and honoured that you would think of me for this award. Proud to be Step is a wonderful blog about the highs and lows of step parenting. She is a great friend and her posts always captivate me from start to finish!

 

Behind the Blog:

I’ve wanted to start a blog for years, but never had the courage to put myself out there. I stored up photographs and ideas until one day I decided enough was enough and started a blog – without telling anyone. I remember telling Mr after he came home from work “Oh! I started a blog today!” I’m impulsive like that. I decided to call it Home, Hugs and Huskies. The ‘Home’ section is home schooling, cooking, cleaning, etc. ‘Hugs’ symbolises my children’s books, because reading is a great way to bring a parent or caregiver and a child together. And ‘huskies’ are for my two rescued huskies Sam and Max who keep me on my toes every single day. They also give the best cuddles and kisses. My blog is an outlet for me to write how I feel, what I’m doing and give some insight into how I balance the many roles I have.

 

My blogging advice:

What’s in it for the reader? I always ask myself that when I’m writing a blog post or a story for a book. What will my reader gain by reading this post? Is it entertaining or does it contain useful information? Can they relate to this post? Is there a Freebie for them to download? Strive to add value to your reader’s lives as much as you can and above all else…Love what you write!

 

My Nominees Are:

A Kinder Way

A Mother of All Trades

Cybernetic Blonde

Lynne’s Recipe Trails

Milly’s Guide to Happiness

My mother told me

Peas Romaine Calm

The King’s Oracle

The Life and Writings of Barefoot Momma

What’s for Dinner Moms?

 

There is absolutely no pressure to participate in this award. Some of you may have received this award in the past or you may have a no award policy. Whether you accept it or not I’d like you to know that your blogs have added value to my life and I’d like to honour you regardless. If you would like to participate, the rules are listed below:

Blogger Recognition Award Rules.jpg

Thank’s again to Proud to be Step for the nomination.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

15 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

