A - Z Challenge

Weird Cravings

W.jpg

The times that I wasn’t hugging the toilet was spent sleeping or craving and eating weird foods. I’m not very adventurous with my food, but I am quite adventurous when it comes to desserts and cakes.

tumblr_lnxa2sMPa71qb1bph.jpg

The one thing that I can’t stand is extremely strong food. Mr can eat it with no issues, but a very strong curry can make me burst into tears. When I was pregnant with the little one all I craved was spicy food. I could eat Indian food all day, but what ‘we’ enjoyed most was hot wings. I was unable to finish one hot wing before pregnancy, never mind twelve to sixteen of them in one go. It’s as if they lost their spunk, they tasted like regular chicken wings to be honest. Nothing was too strong for me to eat. The spicy switch flipped immediately after pregnancy, because now I’m back to plain or buffalo chicken wings. Hold the spice please.

e9009fca4ad197e30ac314bb7d271706.jpg

The other thing I craved was Crème Soda and oranges…together. My craving was so bad that I cried when Mr drank the last bit of Creme Soda that should have been mine! The sweet and citrusy flavour was heaven in my mouth. I wouldn’t dare eat them together right now. It would probably taste disgusting.

 

Did you have any weird cravings during pregnancy? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

10 thoughts on “Weird Cravings

      1. I hadn’t even thought of that lol I enjoyed the foods before but I didn’t crave them. During my second pregnancy I could have lived off that alone I think. I’m just remembering that during my first pregnancy I would sometimes drink gravy from a cup. I still love gravy but never again from a cup lol

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I ate a lot of tuna, ice cream, and artichokes — not together! But I didn’t crave them. The only craving I had was to fill a 16 ounce glass with milk, put it in the freezer till the milk around the edge of the top froze to a crisp, then drink it all down in one breath. I still drink milk, but I don’t do that with it anymore. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

