Lindsay's Life

The Get To Know Me Tag

Get to know me tag.jpg

I saw this Get To Know Me Tag on Books and Bakes 1. This is a great way for new and regular followers to get to know me. It was really fun to answer all these questions.

 

The Basics.jpg

Name: Lindsay

Nickname: I have various nicknames depending on who is addressing me. I’m “Lin-T-zay” to my mom (now that I’m a mom I realise that I give the Little One crazy nicknames too so this one doesn’t offend me as much). Mr calls me “Love” or “My Love” and the Little One calls me “Mme Mme” (pronounced as Meh Meh).

Star Sign: Pisces

Occupation: Work from home mom.

My appearance.jpg

Hair Colour: Dark Brown

Eye Colour: Hazel (brown and green)

Height: 156 cm tall or 5.2 Ft

Best Feature: My smile.

Braces: Yes, during my first two years of High School.

Piercings: Just my ears.

Tattoos: None, but I’m not opposed to getting any.

Left handed or Right handed: Right handed

My Firsts.jpg

Best Friend: My first best friend was a girl named Samantha. We attended the same playschool. My parents have a picture of her and I at our school concert. I don’t remember her surname so we haven’t reconnected, but I remember her as a really great friend.

Award: The Liebster Award was my first blog award and I felt so proud and honoured to receive it.

Real Holiday: My first real holiday was to Tsitsikama Lodge and Spa with my family. I loved living in the log cabins and it was the only holiday I can remember spending with my late Aunt Francis.

Theatre Show: My first theatre show was to watch a Charles Dickens compilation at the Baxter Theatre when I was about five years old. My mother won tickets to the show by entering a radio competition, she’s won lots of radio competitions since then.

Concert: The Cape Town Jazz Festival was my first concert. Mr and I try to get tickets every year. I love it, because you can see many acts in one place over two days and it has a great vibe.

My Favourite

Films: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off – My dad and I love watching this movie. It is so hilarious and ridiculous. I can watch it over and over again.

The Phantom of the Opera – I must have watched this movie 10 – 40 times. I love singing the lyrics.

The Lion King – I absolutely adored this movie as a child. I still do now. I will probably start watching Disney movies again once the Little One is old enough.

TV Show: Any competition reality show. My Kitchen Rules, Masterchef, House Rules, So You Think You Can Dance?, Idols and The Voice. I love seeing people achieve their dreams.

Book: Animal Farm – George Orwell. This book is as relevant then as it is now.

Quote: It always seems impossible until it’s done – Nelson Mandela

Colour: Turquoise Blue and Yellow.

Restaurant: An indian restaurant called Bukhara. All their food is so delicious.

Shoes: My black Converse All Stars.

Cake: Chocolate Mud Cake from Charlie’s Bakery in Cape Town.

Cookie: Oreos.

Car: Chevy Camaro SS 1967. I love muscle cars and this one is definitely my favourite.

Currently.jpg

Feeling: A bit flu-ish, I hope it will pass soon.

Single or Taken: Taken.

Eating: Apricot Jam (Jelly) on brown toast.

Drinking: Rooibos Tea, three sugars and a splash of milk out of a yellow floral mug.

Watching: Nothing. The TV is off.

Wearing: A black long sleeved t-shirt, black tights, fuschia socks and slippers.

The Future.jpg

Children: As many as possible.

Marriage: Hopefully.

Careers: I’d like to keep writing or persue a career in childcare.

Where you want to live: I’d like to stay here in Cape Town. Amsterdam is my next best place to live.

Beliefs.jpg

Miracles: Yes.

God: Yes.

Love at First Sight: Absolutely!

Ghosts: Yes.

Aliens: I think it’s very possible.

Soul Mates: Definitely!

Heaven/ Hell: Yes.

Kissing on the First Date: Mr and I didn’t kiss on our first date, but I’m not against it if it feels right.

Yourself: I believe in myself most of the time. I do have days when I feel like ‘what the hell am I doing?’, but those days are far and few between.

Tags.jpg

Now I’m Tagging you! Feel free to complete this Getting to Know Me tag. Add things that you’d like us to know about you or delete things that you don’t. It’s your platform to do what ever you want.

 

Do we share commonalities? Let me know by commenting below.

I’d love to have a conversation with you!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag

Leave a Reply

