Uncategorized

Recipe: Twice Baked Potatoes

I’m always looking for new things to do with potatoes. I love this recipe so much! Check it out on The Picky Gourmet Blog.

The Picky Gourmet

I am finally feeling back on track after the last crazy few weeks. I’ve unpacked, organized wedding souvenirs, caught up with my DVR (my favorite part) and dove back into cooking and the blog. To list a few, I’ve made pancakes (check the last post!), a veggie lasagna for the week, grilled chicken, fresh smoothies and I have bagel dough resting in the fridge, that I’ll be boiling and baking later today. Ahhhh. Definitely back in my happy place.

On our drive back last week, my husband really wants to get barbecue for lunch when we were going through Texas. I was indifferent. Barbecue is a lot of red meat that I don’t eat, but there’s usually a good chicken option and, hello, the sides are awesome, so fine by me. What I didn’t expect to find was this glorious creation:

That’s the biggest potato I’ve ever seen, crusted in…

View original post 503 more words

14 thoughts on “Recipe: Twice Baked Potatoes

  1. Potatoes can always be just a meal unto itself. So versatile. One of my favorites is roasted potato. You boil them first for about 15 minutes, then you put them in the oven slathered in olive oil and garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper, and any other spices you want and bake them at 350 or 400 degrees F for about 45 minutes, depending how brown you want them to be. Delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

