Uncategorized

Bulk Buying to Beat the Budget.

Throwback: Bulk Buying to Beat the Budget. Here’s a list of things I bulk buy to save some cash. Do you buy in bulk? How do you save money?

It was really difficult to go from a two incomes to just one. I’ve been working since I turned 16 years old and this is the first time that I have ever depended on someone else.

We had less money to work with so I had to get really creative. Coupons are hardly an option in South Africa. You are lucky if you get a R3 off voucher, which amounts to $0.19. Who can do anything with $0.19? We are also limited to 4 or 6 items per customer at certain stores. So I resorted to bulk buying.

Here’s my list of items that I bulk buy to save money and time:

  1. Flour
  2. Toilet Paper
  3. Dog Food
  4. Nappies
  5. Rice
  6. Sugar
  7. Boxed juices for school
  8. Packets of chips for school
  9. Dried fruit or other healthy school snacks
  10. Toothpaste and soap

I replenish these items every three months, so they really last…

View original post 121 more words

8 thoughts on “Bulk Buying to Beat the Budget.

  1. When my daughters were very young and I was still in university, money was really tight. I bought almost everything I could in bulk. After I acquired a deep freeze, I also bought meats in bulk and separated into meals. I saved a lot of money and it eliminates impulse buying.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha. I know what you mean, we have a tiny fridge and freezer so most of our bulk items can be put in the pantry or garage. Fresh meals save money and are healthy too. πŸ™‚ We do that most of the time, we’ve reduced take away meals to once or twice a month and we’ve saved lots and our health has improved. Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

