Lindsay's Life

30 Days of Gratitude Day 2 -What technology are you grateful for?

30 Days of Gratitude

Today’s gratitude theme is technology. I’m grateful for many types of technology, because they make my life as a stay at home mom and a self-published author. If I had to choose one to mention in my gratitude journal today it would have to be my cellphone.

I’m not always grateful to have a cellphone and I’ve spent most of this year without a cellphone. The only reason why I hated having a cellphone is because of instant messaging apps. An IM doesn’t stop at one message like an SMS, I find that I end up chatting for hours and then half of my day is gone and nothing I wanted to do today is done.

The reason why I’m grateful for my cellphone today is because I’ll be able to talk to Mr at any time while he is away from home for work. I am also grateful, because I’ll be able to talk to Madam while she’s away too. A cellphone helps me connect with the people I love and take pictures of all the little moments that make my life special.

What technology are you grateful for today? Let me know by commenting below.

 

Love,

Lindsay Sign Off

13 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude Day 2 -What technology are you grateful for?

  1. I would have to say my computer. I can leave it home and not feel like I am attached to my phone which I is a bad habit I am trying to break.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those are great things to be grateful for today. They make our lives so much easier and change the way we can connect with people (like we are connecting right now). 🙂 A Surface Pro4 looks awesome and I hope you get one soon. Have a lovely day ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Computers and cellphones are wondrous, but I could give them up if I had to, and suffer only slight withdrawal symptoms. When I think about having to do without a technology, I’m most grateful for indoor plumbing and the water heater. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

