Lindsay's Life · Uncategorized

Kindness Challenge: Week 5 Reflection

Kindness Challenge Week 5.jpg

This Kindness Challenge post comes a few weeks late from my side. A lot of things have been going on and I haven’t been able to find my feet over the past few weeks and now I am finally able to focus and actively participate in a number of things that I meant to do.

ferris-bueller-quote.jpg

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off is one of my favourite movies and I lived my version called Lindsay Nell’s Day Off yesterday. This was all thanks to my wonderful network of people who love and care for me 365 days a year. I was able to dance to my favourite music, I enjoyed a sandwich, took in the peace and quiet (it’s extremely rare in my house) and did some work.

Kindness Challenge 1.jpg

The five kind things that happened to me yesterday are:

I awoke to a cup of tea that was lovingly prepared by Mr, before he was off to work.

My mother took the Little One for the day.

My aunt and grandmother called to check up on me.

Max and Sam came over for a cuddle and licked my face.

Mr bought supper after work so that I didn’t have to cook.

It was a wonderful, peaceful and kind day.

I appreciate all the love and support I have in all areas of my life more now than ever.

 

I hope you have a kind week ahead.

 

Love,

Lindsay Sign Off

6 thoughts on “Kindness Challenge: Week 5 Reflection

  1. Sounds as though you were badly in need of a day off Lindsay, glad you have a good support network around you. A lovely post full of gratitude, peacec and kindness. I wish you much more in the weeks ahead. BTW I love Ferris Bueller’s day off too!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

