Lindsay's Life

30 Days of Gratitude Day 4: What food are you most grateful for?

What food are you most grateful for.jpg

30 Days of Gratitude

Having food to eat every day is more than enough to be grateful for. I remember packing an extra sandwich in Madam’s lunchbox so that she could share it with one of the children who could not afford to bring lunch to school. This act affected our family in many ways. It felt good to help others and allowed Madam to be sympathetic to the struggle of her peers and allow her to help in an easy and tangible way. We still buy and make sandwiches for the homeless today.

muffin.jpg

I’m grateful for these pumpkin, orange and oats muffins that I baked on Monday. I am grateful to have the time, skill and ingredients to bake goods for my family. I love baking treats and it is one way that I express my love for my family. I am also grateful for the wonderful women (my mom and grandmother) who taught me to bake from an early age. I have vivid memories of baking jam tartlets from pastry off cuts in my grandmother’s old kitchen. I was hooked from that moment and my love for baking is only growing stronger. I will share the recipe for these muffins on Tuesday and I hope you will enjoy them as much as my family did.

What food are you grateful for today? Let me know by commenting below.

Love,

Lindsay Sign Off

10 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude Day 4: What food are you most grateful for?

  1. You’re such a kind soul Lindsay!
    I’m grateful for all the food that I have in my home. When I think of so many people going hungry I always feel blessed.
    Right now it’s early morning and I’m looking forward to breakfast. To having some cereal together with my son (on the last day of school holidays) and then maybe a poached egg on toast! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha Absolutely did enjoy breakfast. And have just finished dinner! My husband made a thai green chicken curry, one of his specialties (how lucky am I?) Hope you have a good day Lindsay. xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

