Lindsay's Life

30 Days of Gratitude Day 5: What sound are you grateful for today?

30 Days of Gratitude

what sound are you grateful for.jpg

I’m grateful for the sound of silence today, I know it’s not a sound per say but it comes at a premium in a house as busy as mine. I am taking in the sound of silence as my son sleeps. The television isn’t on, no Youtube videos are blaring from laptops or cellphones and there’s absolutely no beeping of appliances. There are no cars driving past or trucks hooting in the distance. No dogs barking or cats meowing, just me basking in the silence. I am so grateful to have a moment of silence to reflect on the day and reorder my thoughts to encounter the night ahead. Silence is becoming more difficult to find as cities are becoming denser and noise pollution is more prevalent. This is what drives me to spend more time in nature as a way to detach from the humdrum of city life and to recharge my batteries for the week ahead. I look forward to recharging in nature tomorrow.

What sound are you grateful for today? Let me know by commenting below.

 

Love,

Lindsay Sign Off

7 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude Day 5: What sound are you grateful for today?

  1. Silence. No footsteps or sounds of bowling going on upstairs…lol! We recently moved to a new apartment on the 3rd floor. Man I HATE the stairs but I’ll take them over crazy upstairs neighbors any day 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

