Parenting

Monday Mom Humor

Good Morning!

I can’t believe it’s August already, this year has just flown by. August marks my 6 month blogaversary and I would like to thank everyone who has been supporting me and reading my posts over the past few months.

I was awoken by the Little One this morning, but not in his usual diaper squishing my face manner. I suppose he knows it’s a new month so he has to try something different and greet me with a broom in my face.

We’ve been doing housework ‘together’ over the past year or so and he tries to help where ever he can. He has more enthusiasm than skills so helping becomes hell-ping.

I stumbled upon this meme this morning and it encapsulates exactly how I’m feeling.

FB_IMG_1469740337723.jpg

Can you relate? How do you cope when your little one helps you with housework? Let me know by commenting below.

 

Have a fantastic first of the month.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

8 thoughts on “Monday Mom Humor

  1. I can relate. My two youngest would “wash the dishes” and put them away. I never could understand how they could know exactly where to get a glass or a fork or a plate…but when they “put them away”,,,,a glass would be on top of the plates….a plate would be down with the cleaning products and sometimes, forks and spoons would be in the dish towel drawer. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL. I have no idea how you deal. We find dirty spoons and forks with the clean ones, because he is hell-ping us put them away. We have to be strong πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting, I had a good laugh at this.

      Like

Leave a Reply

