Lindsay's Life

Lindsay’s Life Update: Spring Cleaning

40d3eb1f1fa242a2d708933229766db9.jpg

Image from Pinterest

I’ve taken a bit of a sabatical from blogging as I’ve been Spring cleaning my house. I know it’s technically not Spring yet, but trust me I need the headstart. This must be my first major Spring clean in two years and I can’t believe how much junk we’ve accumulated.

19d07576f089c19c0af5a58f04b1b2b1.jpg

Image from Pinterest

It is going slowly and results aren’t showing as yet, but I’ve sorted through the 1000s of paper piles and only kept the important ones.

c130f5765ea9d3f1626c7cf919fe53d4.jpg

Let’s just say that I feel like I’ve bitten off more than I can chew, setting the clutter on fire is slowly becoming a viable option.

7d98c4e74f046bfbd3f1f92698494b96.jpg

Image from Pinterest

I’m trying to start in the small areas, but those have their very own problems so Spring cleaning might take me the entire Spring to complete.

b4119259aec2cd77c5d190796d2b088a.jpg

So I’ll try to blog as actively as possible, but if you don’t hear from me in a while I might be weeping under a pile of clutter somewhere. πŸ™‚

0487b6bbf4489e9b28cb0203091ed574.jpg

Do you have any Spring cleaning tips, hacks or stories to share? Let me know by commenting below.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

20 thoughts on “Lindsay’s Life Update: Spring Cleaning

    1. I have a few boxes of those to give away too. I’ve just given my step-daughter’s old party dresses away to someone who needs it and just in time for Christmas. I wish there were more thrift shops here, but there’s always someone in need.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Good luck Lindsay, one chore, one room at a time. You’ll get there. I’ve started a bit of spring cleaning too but it’s outside and in my very neglected garden. Then I’m moving inside.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh, I know what you mean about a neglected garden. Mine had been neglected for the past year since I was spending all my time with mum. But I’m slowly getting there and the garden is slowly coming back to life … it’s such a good feeling. πŸ™‚ Good luck to you as well Lindsay.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

