Lindsay's Life

Lindsay’s Life Update: Where I’ve Been

Hi there!

I know it’s been a while, but I’m back now and ready to blog. Firstly, happy Spring Day to all those in the Southern Hemisphere.

Happy First Day of Spring.jpg

I’ve been nursing a monstrous cold for a few weeks now. It started with the Little One (like all illnesses start in this house) as he contracted a fever which lasted for a few days and eventually led to a cold that he has fully recovered from. I caught the same bug, but 1000 times worse after he was nursed back to health. I’m still coughing, but feeling much better.

All this was going on and I was Spring cleaning through all of it. I must say that I’m impressed with all the things I was able to clear and donate. I am also awestruck at how much ‘stuff’ we’ve accumulated since the last Spring clean. It’s ridiculous!

Mr is also away for a work trip, which is the longest time we’ve been apart in our relationship so far and I think the pressure of all this was getting to me so my body decided to shut down.

But I’m back now and feeling better. I’m more than ready to start this month and get to writing new content and publish some books I’ve been working on.

Thank you for being so patient with me. I appreciate it ❤

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

 

18 thoughts on “Lindsay’s Life Update: Where I’ve Been

  1. Hi Lindsay, welcome back 🙂 Shame, nothing is worse than a lingering cold ! I find that a lot of colds and flu are going around here in Durban, must be maybe the change of the seasons, the weather has been so weird, then I think if you are run down a bit, it really gets you. Happy to hear you are on the mend, and that little one is better. Take care. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

