Uncategorized

Fighting Postpartum Depression

Please read this touching and honest post by Ms Millennial Mom. This post is so important and it brings back memories of how I felt after I brought the Little One home from the hospital. Motherhood isn’t always an easy journey, but you aren’t alone.

Ms. Millennial Mom

img_0637

What is wrong with me? Why do I feel this way? Does anyone care about me? Am I going to hurt myself ? Does the baby really love me? These are the types of questions I asked myself every day during the immediate months after I gave birth. In fact, the months following the birth of my first child were very tumultuous. My mind was completely inundated with dark thoughts.

fullsizerender-21

My postpartum depression crisis was starting to take over my life.  I knew I was in trouble when I did not feel like the woman I was before. My thoughts were demented and my sleep pattern was unpredictable. Prayer and family support helped alleviate some of my symptoms. However, deep down inside I knew I needed professional help. After giving birth for the first time, my body experienced an undercurrent of raw emotion. For hours at a time, I would cry inconsolably…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

