Uncategorized

The Infamous Black Uggs

Here’s a throwback to one of my favourite blog posts about a pair of shoes that I love so much (eventhough I don’t own them anymore). I hope you enjoy this post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I’ve decided to add a segment called ‘Lindsay’s Life’ to share stories, vent or add a post that wouldn’t usually fit into a particular outline of my blog.

1403507050m1_main.jpg

My first Lindsay’s Life blog post is dedicated to my black Ugg boots that I lost last year to a terrible puppy shoe biting accident.

Winter is coming (literally) and this got me thinking about my black Uggs and how much I miss them. They kept my feet nice and warm. They were easy to slip on and I loved the shwwee shwwee shwwee sound it made as I shuffled down the corridor late at night.

I know some people dislike the way Uggs look, I did for a while, but the comfort had me hooked!

croc_main_1528555a.jpg

No one hated Uggs more than Mr. He compared them to Crocs!

rpIoQeX.jpgCAT-SHOCKED-300x277.jpg9de2b538fa5c40e5e384f50fdc43a383

I know! I can’t believe it either.

He wouldn’t cease calling them the most…

View original post 136 more words

3 thoughts on “The Infamous Black Uggs

  1. I bought my first pair of Uggs before I left Florida….black. I have worn them once. It gets cold where I am now but I so seldom get out, I just don’t wear them…and I don’t want to ruin them. LOL
    I also bought a pair of muck lucks. I had wanted a pair since 1978. I have worn them once.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know my love for Uggs….Uggs are the best. Tell hubby, you will only wear them around the house for goodness sake, and won’t wear them out if he is with you hahahahaha. You seriously need a pair of Uggs in CT !!!!
    Loved this Ugg post, thanks for the throwback, made me chuckle again – love the pics by the way. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

