Uncategorized

How I feel when I’m putting my toddler to sleep

Throwback to a funny post that I wrote in June, but it is still relevant today.

15i4vj.jpg

There used to be a time when the Little One loved to nap. He would nap on time for a few hours and I was able to get everything done in peace. Those days are long gone!

Now my son puts up a fight every nap time and bed time. He gets really grumpy when he’s tired and knows that he has to sleep, but he just doesn’t want to. This leads to one cranky child and one exasperated mom.

gator-boys-2.jpg

Me: Would you like to take a nap?

Him: Hell no! (he didn’t say that, but he gave me that look)

gator-boys-behind-the-scenes.jpg

So I grab him and hold him.

gatory-boys-pictures1.jpg

Then he starts to say all the new words he learned this week in an attempt to be as cute as possible so that I will let him go.

Him: Octagon, apple, elephant, lion, I love you.

giphy alligator.gif

*From giphy.com

So now…

View original post 88 more words

One thought on “How I feel when I’m putting my toddler to sleep

Leave a Reply

