Friday Five · Uncategorized

Friday Five!

Good evening and welcome to another Friday Five!

74b8c6926d4c53327e9933cd903003ec.jpg

Friday Five is my platform to honour bloggers and the excellent writing they’ve done by highlighting my favourite blog posts of the week.

I’d like to start off by thanking the bloggers below and so many others who have not been mentioned in this post for brightening up my week.

Friday Five Badge

CHOCOLATE OVERNIGHT OATS w/ SPICY ORANGE RAISINS

I adore this recipe by Crumbs and Kale. That picture is more than enough motivation for me to try this out. My family loves oats and this recipe puts a fun, easy, creative and delicious spin on our usual breakfast.

Crumbles and Kale – Chocolate Overnight Oats With Spicy Orange Raisins

The surprizing title of this post had me from the get go. It shows this mom’s perspective on school Christmas plays and how she put her child first.

Faith Mummy – Why I Am Proud My Daughter Won’t Be In This Year’s Christmas Play

How to help your child with mental maths - part 3

This post is helpful for parents with school going children. She breaks down Mental Maths on her blog. I caught the 3rd part, but take a look at part 1 and 2 as well.

Miss Bud – How to Help Your Child With Mental Maths Part 3

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There comes a time when us people pleasers have to put our foot down and simply say no. Nature Know’s Best shares her experience and some learnings from saying no.

Nature Knows Best – What I’ve Learnt About Saying No

I totally have a mom purse. It’s black and is made by Fisher Price. I absolutely adore it. It isn’t a dainty bag, it’s a monstrous bag to hold all my toddler’s things and then some! Read Newbie Mom Site’s post to find out if your purse qualifies as a “Mom Purse”.

Newbie Mom Site – Do You Have A Mom Purse?

 

I would like to thank all these bloggers for inspiring me and so many others this week. May you have a fantastic Friday further and  wonderful weekend ahead! I’ll see you again next Friday for my Friday Five.

 

Which post was your favourite? Have you read a great post that you would like to share? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

15 thoughts on “Friday Five!

Leave a Reply

