Uncategorized

5 Things I’ve Learned From Keeping A Gratitude Journal

Rosie Culture

Almost every day, I try to write down 10 things in my journal that I am grateful for. This is what I’ve learned so far:

  1. It’s disappointing how hard it is to come up with 10 things
    Some days just feel like ordinary days or they feel like everything sucks. On those days, I find myself struggling to complete the list – but I always do.
  2. The little things are what count
    On a daily basis, big things don’t always happen. We can’t discredit the little things.
  3. Loved ones are a reoccurring theme.
    I almost always mention my loved ones in a list – they’re always worth appreciating.
  4. Gratitude doesn’t come easy.
    We are selfish beings, it’s hard to stop and remind ourselves that we wouldn’t be where we are without certain people or experiences.
  5. A journal can change your life.
    Just a little reminder everyday that every day is…

View original post 33 more words

9 thoughts on “5 Things I’ve Learned From Keeping A Gratitude Journal

  1. This is awesome. It’s interesting how the little things coupled with love ones make this world go round. Being thankful is an easy thing to forget in the midst of life stressors. You definitely have inspired me to start a journal of my own!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree. Being grateful is one of those things that you have to practice until it becomes second nature. I’m trying to count my blessings more as well. Best of luck with your journal. Stay blessed my friend. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

