Uncategorized

5 Ways Books Can Help You Publish Your Book (Besides Just Reading Them)

Pearls Before Swine

5-ways-books-can-help-you-publish-your-book

I’ve been re-reading a lot of books, specifically literary classics. As I think about my next project, I’ve also thought about my previous works, noticing the things I did wrong and that I’d like to improve on this time around. That’s what I like about Self-Publishing, with every new book there is something different that I discover (for better and for worse). This time around, I’ve been paying more attention to the interior layout and formatting of my books; how to do so properly for eBook and for paperback.

I stood in front of my bookshelf and stared at the books. I went to another book shelf and stared at it. I went back to my bedroom (since my favorites are in the bedroom) and took a handful of books and scattered them on the bed. It hit me: Here is all the research I need…

View original post 871 more words

3 thoughts on “5 Ways Books Can Help You Publish Your Book (Besides Just Reading Them)

Leave a Reply

