Uncategorized

Lemon Cream Bundt Cake

On the Road Cooking

img_1771

-I love the Starbucks’ lemon loaf they served up in Pennsylvania but, here in the Keys its just not the same. Maybe it has to travel further here in non-climate control trucks….I don’t know, all I do know is it just a heavy slice with sticky half-melted glaze. So to enjoy that flavor again, I’ve taken the best parts of a few lemon cake recipes to try and get the perfect flavor and texture lemony cake with a tangy, hard lemon glaze.

Lemon Cream Pound Cake

• 3 cups all-purpose flour
• 1 Tbsp baking powder
• 3/4 tsp salt
• 3 cups sugar
• 1 cup unsalted butter, room temperature
• 1/2 cup shortening, room temperature
• 5 large eggs
• 1/2 cup whole milk
• 1/2 cup heavy cream
• 6 Tbsp lemon juice*
• zest of 1 lemon, shreds or grated

Preheat oven to 350F

Spray or…

View original post 265 more words

29 thoughts on “Lemon Cream Bundt Cake

  1. Hi Lindsay, nice to meet you. Thanks for following my blog, now I am following yours. It’s great to meet people from all over the world. I haven’t had the chance to explore all of it, but it seems like you cover many interesting topics and subjects. Will definitely keep checking in and following.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there! It’s so nice to meet you too. I just replied to some of your comments and I’d like to thank you for being so kind. There’s always something going on on my blog so I hope you enjoy what I post. Have a wonderful week. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will. It’s so lovely there. Was so hot here today though, the beaches were packed. I think every South African has a family member or two in Canada. That cuppa might not be too much of a far off thought. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

