Uncategorized

A Toddler Mom’s Open Letter to Her High Heels

Open letter to heels

Dear High Heels

We need to talk.

This letter has been coming on for a while now; I know you’ve been thinking this too.

I’d like to let you know, it’s not you, it’s me. I’ve noticed that we’ve been living past each other lately and it’s not fair to either of us. It’s not that I don’t love you; it’s just that we are in the wrong place at the wrong time.

We’ve had our fun, but I’m looking for something more. You’ve been there for me during the best and the worst of times. Some of you have accompanied me to job interviews, weddings, parties, clubs, dates and even funerals. I’ll always be grateful for the time we’ve spent together.

To those of you I’ve purchased, but never worn, I apologise for leading you on. Please take comfort in knowing that you have moved me to purchase you…

View original post 307 more words

2 thoughts on “A Toddler Mom’s Open Letter to Her High Heels

  1. Funny post and oh so true 😊. I had to have the same talk with my heels when my kiddos were little and then again as I got older. Beautiful as they are, they just cause too much pain and suffering. I’ll have to love them from afar now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

