Uncategorized

The Importance of Taking a Day

Here’s a throwback post that is the perfect lead in to my Manifestation Monday: Rest Affirmations post later on today.

I did something that I have never done before- I put my laptop away. It’s so easy to get lost in work, especially when you work from home. I’ve been working non-stop since I started self-publishing in April and it’s been difficult for me to take a day since then.

I started having symptoms of burn out and decided to take a day on Valentine’s Day. This was the first day in a long time that I did nothing work related. No writing. No illustrations. No blogging. No checking my KDP sales or my Author Central account. I just took a day to myself and it was wonderful.

It’s so easy for me to work myself to the bone, motivated to give my readers the best book with the best illustrations I can muster. I push myself to breaking point. Going to bed at 2 AM and waking up at…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

