Parenting

Throwback: My Son Looks Just Like His Dad

I must admit I was over the moon to find out that I was pregnant with a son over three years ago. I loved the idea of having someone who looked like a mixture of Mr and I, but more like me (to be honest). The problem with that is that the Little One looked exactly like his dad even in utero.

IMG-20130627-WA0001.jpg

I remained hopeful, thinking that the Little One would change before the due date and become more like me. I should have seen the signs though. 😦

The Little One basically betrayed me from day one.

And became more and more like his dad daily.

They even started dressing the same.

Please note matching jackets and pants.

IMG-20160818-WA0000.jpg

But no matter how much he looks like his dad…

IMG-20150504-WA0009.jpg

He’ll always have his mom’s sparkling personality! So I guess both of us win.

 

Do your children look like you? Let me know by commenting below!

 

Love and Blessings,

sign-off

13 thoughts on “Throwback: My Son Looks Just Like His Dad

  1. That is such a great pic of the two of you. Little one is a handsome little man, and you are gorgeous. He is a part of you no matter what, and yes, I bet he does have your personality.
    I have two daughters, and both look like me in some way. Sometimes I see it more in one than the other, just depends, and vice versa. πŸ™‚ x

    Like

  2. Haha! Fab post Lindsay! Yes I can whole heartedly say that my son is the spitting image of his father and everyone comments so! His 12 weeks scan also had his head shape ! Just as yours has shown! So funny isn’t it! He has my eyes (everyone comments on his lovely eyes so that’s a compliment for me too as far as I can tell!!) but he is a mini-me of the hubby! Xx

    Like

  3. Oh my gooooodness that first picture comparison was too funny! He really is the spitting image of his father ! You have such a beautiful family, Linsday! I can’t really jump in on who our kids look like.. because we don’t have any… yet!!! But one day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

