Blogmas

On The 15th Day Of #Blogmas – My Christmas Wish List

I’ve been feeling a bit down these days, the internet issue is really frustrating me. No one has looked at our line, the service provider simply says it’s an area outage that they will get to when they get to it – meanwhile I am hemorrhaging cash on data. Anyway, back to #Blogmas and bringing myself and you some joy today.

I’ve shared my kids’ Christmas wish listΒ  and my dogs’ Christmas wish list , now it’s time for mine.

There’s only one thing on my wish list this year:

20150111_141810.jpg

To spend Christmas with Mr.

He has been away for almost four months now and I would love it if he could make it home in time for Christmas. Long distance relationships aren’t easy and we’ve been tested in all sorts of ways over the five years we’ve been together. I must say that he is my rock, my love and my best friend. The kids and I can’t wait to see him again.

 

What would this post be without some Mariah Carey? I have never truly understood this song until this Christmas. Enjoy!

What’s on your Christmas wish list? Let me know by commenting below!

 

If you are unsure of what blogmas is check out my post here.

Out of Blogmas post ideas, this might help- 100 Blogmas Post Ideas

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

8 thoughts on “On The 15th Day Of #Blogmas – My Christmas Wish List

  1. Oh Lindsay, I really really hope Mr will be home in time for Christmas. Close on four months is a long time, you need to see him. Even though you have dealt with the long distance relationship for years, it is never easy (also, for the kids). Hang in there and lets pray he will be home.

    Any internet issue is a nightmare, and I really do feel for you. Lets hope it all gets sorted soon. Hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kindness. It’s getting a bit tougher now that the kids are getting older. He will be home in time for Christmas so I’m very excited about that. πŸ™‚ Telkom says the cables have been stolen, so you know it will take 20 years for it to be fixed. Haha! Thank you again! Hugs back to you ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Merry Christmas and all the riches blessing to you and Mr and the kids.
    All I want for Christmas: My husband, kids, now both with a family of their own, to be with us, which I am happy to say, will be so. Family together that’s what Christmas means to me. πŸŒ²β›„ β„οΈοΈπŸŒ²β›„οΈβ„οΈ

    Like

Leave a Reply

