Blogmas

Why I Didn’t Finish #Blogmas This Year

Why I didn't finish blogmas this year.jpg

I decided to participate in #blogmas on the first of December this year. It was my first blogmas and I hoped to complete it, but I didn’t and here’s why:

On the 22nd and 23rd of December I was helping my mother clean and organise her house for Christmas lunch. We only completed sewing the new curtains and pillowcases at around 2 AM so I was exhausted. (I’m still exhausted.)

Mr arrived early on the 24th of December and we’ve been doing a bit of catching up and engaging in family time, with a welcome back barbeque (or braai as we call it here in South Africa).

Then it was Christmas Day and the family was over until the wee hours of the 26th.

We also collected Madam from the airport on Christmas Day.

I must say that I’m enjoying having my whole family together again so I may take a break from blogging from time to time so that I can enjoy every moment with them.

It’s really heartbreaking that we will be apart again quite soon and there’s so much we’d like to do together.

I hope you had an amazing Christmas. Let me know what you got up to by commenting below.

 

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

16 thoughts on “Why I Didn’t Finish #Blogmas This Year

  1. Aww my friend, I am so pleased Mr arrived home safely and that you have your family all together. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. Enjoy your time, have fun. All the best and Happy New Year to you and all. ❀

    Like

  2. Family is what it’s all about. πŸ™‚ I have my daughter home for Christmas, so I haven’t been blogging as much either. Right now, she’s in bed still fast asleep. There will be plenty of time after the holidays to catch up on blogging. Enjoy the time with your family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

