Uncategorized

Planning the “PERFECT” Book Launch

Joynell Schultz

My Writing Journey (1)Is there such thing as a perfect book launch?

I have my new novel, Blood & Holy Water, set to launch thisweek. I’ve done a pile of reading, listened to as many podcasts and webinars as I could find, and spoke with other indie authors on successful techniques.

As I’ve mentioned in past posts, just hitting the “publish” button does not bring in sales for a novel. It takes some work (and, perhaps, some magic.)

I know I don’t have the secret formula here, but here’s how I lined up my release.

Pre-Launch:

  • Built up my email list / mailing list. I began my push in January, with a real focus in February. Now, I’m up to nearly 1500 subscribers. (You can see how I did this in my 1000 “True” Fans Blog Series.) I’ll email this list during my launch and cross my fingers for some…

View original post 1,054 more words

Leave a Reply

