Uncategorized

A Bittersweet Mother’s Day

Happy Mother's Day.jpeg

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers, step-mothers, adoptive mothers, those who have lost a baby, those who wait for their turn and those who act as stand in mothers on a daily basis.

Thank you for your selflessness, your patience, love and attentive care. You are phenomenal! I hope you feel special today and always. May you enjoy a blessed and happy day from me and my family.

This Mother’s Day is a bittersweet one for me as it is the first one that I’m spending away from my mother, especially since she needs me at this time. I’ve been sifting through my comments slowly and I will answer yours shortly. I’m feeling a bit delicate at this time as I found out that my father has had a heart attack earlier this week (he is currently recovering in hospital). I’m unable to travel back home to be with them…

View original post 99 more words

2 thoughts on “A Bittersweet Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

