Awards

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Badge.jpg

I would like to thank Lacey from Big and Pinky Toes for nominating me for The Black Cat Blue Sea Award. She is a wife and mom of two who posts amazing recipes and stories. My favourite blog post that she’s written so far must be Parents, before I had kids I judged you. I’m sorry. Check out her blog for more great posts!

 

The 3 questions I need to answer:

1.Who was the first blog / blogger you heard of / read and did they inspire you to start?

I can’t remember the first blog I’ve read, but I can remember one of my favourite blogs before I became a blogger. Chronicles of a Young Mom was a blog I could identify with because she told real stories about her life and made me think that I could do that too.

2.Do you see Blogging as a future career or just a side hobby?

I wouldn’t say never to blogging as a future career. It’s what I do for most of the day now, when I’m not writing stories and I’m enjoying it so far.

3.What is your all time favorite Album and Why?, How does it make you feel to listen to it?

Sam Smith – In the Lonely Hour. I love it, because it is soulful and I can play it over and over without getting bored. I enjoy singing along to every song. The album makes me feel various emotions, depending on the song. The album seems to calm me on bad days.

 

 I would like to nominate:

A Mother of All Trades

Cyberkinetic Blonde

Lynne’s Recipe Trails

Not the Average Mama

Out an’ About

Pirate Patty

Space, Time and Raspberries

 

I would love if you would accept this award, but it is non compulsory and I won’t feel offended if you decline.This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.

 

Feel free to answer the three questions above.

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award Rules.jpg

Love and Blessings,

Lindsay Sign Off

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. Oh Lindsay, you are so kind. Thank you so much for nominating me, you know how much I love you. And what an awesome title and picture, I just love it. Just give me some time with this but I will get to it. I’m truly honored. xo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment