Writing

Why I Write

Writing stories is more than a job or an activity to me. It’s an outward expression of an inner feeling.

When I write I hope to inspire and motivate or make people laugh. I hope that it brings parents or grandparents or aunts and uncles closer to the children they love.

I hope to build bridges and increase the level of tolerance and love between people.

Writing is more than a job to me it’s who I am and I really believe it’s what I’m here to do.

I can’t describe the feeling I get when I’m writing a new book or even an article for this blog – I always think ‘I really hope this helps someone.’

Yes, I’ll make mistakes. Some books may not sell as well as others; some may not sell at all. I’ll write anyway. What good is a story that I don’t share with anyone. How can someone gain something from a book written in my head?

We all have a story in us that is begging to come out – let it out.

If you are an aspiring self-published author, believe in yourself. Start writing today.

The fear of a blank page is real; the hardest part of writing a book is beginning.

It always seems impossible until it’s done- Nelson Mandela.

16 thoughts on “Why I Write

Leave a comment